Loader Image

Friends of Battle Abbey School

The FOBAS Committee is a group of parents from Nursery, Prep and Senior School; they meet once or twice per term and help organise a variety of events held at Battle Abbey School for parents, staff and friends.  The money raised during these events is used to fund items that do not fall under existing educational or facilities budgets and promise to enhance the school experience, helping to improve educational or social outcomes for children in the school.

Recently purchased items include:

•    A ‘Mud Kitchen’ for the Nursery
•    Cameras for classes to use to record events, trips & activities during the school year
•    New bags for storing tents for Duke of Edinburgh Awards
•    Display board in the Abbot’s Hall for Duke of Edinburgh Gold recipients
•    Netball dresses for School teams
•    Keystage 3 Library resources
•    Children’s Entertainers at the Big Picnic

FOBAS meetings for the 2016-17 academic year will be held in the Headmasters’ Study at 7.15pm on the dates below, new parents, Prep School parents and non-FOBAS members are always very welcome to attend:

Monday 12th September 2016
Tuesday 1st November 2016
Wednesday 11th January 2017
Wednesday 8th March 2017
Tuesday 25th April 2017
Monday 5th June 2017 – Meeting & AGM  

The following events have been planned for the 2016-2017 academic year.  Former pupils, ex-staff and past parents are most welcome to join current parents and staff at many of the events.  For more information, and/or to book your tickets, please contact FOBAS Chair Mrs Jemma Joyce: joycej@battleabbeyschool.com

New Parents Cheese & Wine Evening – Friday 16th September 2016
Senior School Open Morning & Official Opening of Martlet House – Saturday 17th September 2016
Prep School Open Morning – Saturday 12th November 2016
Quiz Night – Friday 18th November 2016
Barn Dance / Ceilidh – Saturday 28th January 2017
Curry & Comedy Night – Saturday 25th March 2017
Prep School Spring Social – Friday 28th April 2017
FOBAS & BAFPA Sports – Sunday 25th June 2017
Summer Ball – Saturday 1st July 2017

Easyfundraising.org.uk

You can also help FOBAS raise funds for Battle Abbey School by shopping online via Easyfundraising.org.uk.

All you need to do is register using the link below, and add the relevant apps.  There is no extra cost for you, the shopper, and it is easy to use!  There are also over 2,500 retailers to choose from including Amazon, M&S, Sainsbury, Tesco, Argos, John Lewis, Waitrose, HMV, Apple, Ebay and many, many more:http://www.easyfundraising.org.uk/causes/fobas

Support Friends of Battle Abbey School with Easy Fundraising